Board of Directors


The CAN Board of Directors provides the vision for and leadership of the organization and has general oversight for CAN’s efforts. The Board meets the second Wednesday of every month. CAN Board meetings are open to the public, with time at the end of each meeting for comments from the community.

There are currently 18 members of the CAN Board of Directors. All of the major human service agencies in Beaver County are represented on the CAN Board, as well as representatives from schools and community-based organizations/businesses.

The following is a list of the members of the CAN Board of Directors:

Darlene Thomas, Chairperson
Women’s Center of Beaver County

Eric Rosendale, Vice Chairperson
Beaver Valley Intermediate Unit #27

David Cottington, Treasurer
Homemaker-Home Health Aide Service of Beaver County

Lesley Hallas, Secretary
Beaver County Rehabilitation Center, Inc. 

Gerard Mike, Immediate Past Chair
Beaver County Behavioral Health

Joanne Koehler, Executive Board Member at Large
Mental Health Association in Beaver County

Josh Edenhofer
Beaver County Children and Youth Services

Linda Hall
Beaver County Office on Aging

Mary Lou Harju
United Way of Beaver County

Cheryl King
Franklin Center of Beaver County, Inc.

Marlene Landrum
Community Development Program of Beaver County

Mary Leitao
Literacy Pittsburgh

Jodi Oliver
Beaver County Library System

Tami Ozegovich
Beaver County Head Start

Richard Strother
Job Training for Beaver County

Marie Timpano
The Cornerstone of Beaver County

Carlton Vreen
Word of Life Christian Worship Center

Kathryn Walter
Housing Authority of the County of Beaver


Thank You To Our Sponsors

We are grateful to our many partners who provide financial and operational support.