Connecting Through Collaboration


Improving Beaver County Through

Collaboration. Cooperation. Networking. Information.



The CAN Board of Directors provides the vision for and leadership of the organization and has general oversight for CAN’s efforts. The Board meets the second Wednesday of every month. CAN Board meetings are open to the public, with time at the end of each meeting for comments from the community.

There are currently 20 members of the CAN Board of Directors. All of the major human service agencies in Beaver County are represented on the CAN Board, as well as representatives from schools and community-based organizations/businesses.


The following is a list of the members of the CAN Board of Directors.


Paulette Miller, Chair
Beaver County Rehabilitation Center


Rick Riley, Vice Chair
Job Training for Beaver County


Gerard Mike, Immediate Past Chair
Beaver County Behavioral Health


Darlene Thomas, Secretary
Women’s Center of Beaver County


Brian Yaworsky, Treasurer
Housing Authority of Beaver County